Skip to content

Solo, duo works on tap at Algoma Conservatory 'Piano Spectacular'

Concerts Jan. 28 and 29 will feature works by Chopin, Schubert, Mozart and more
Dmitri Levkovich and Agne Radzeviciute perform Jan. 28 and 29 at The Loft.

Two guest pianists are featured in an upcoming concert with a selection of solo and duo piano works at the Algoma Conservatory.

In an evening titled, "Piano Spectacular", Dmitri Levkovich and Agne Radzeviciute will perform Jan. 28 and 29 at The Loft.

Ukrainian-Canadian pianist Levkovich has garnered international acclaim as a winner of over 20 international competitions and performances with major symphony orchestras.

Lithuanian-born pianist Radzeviciute was a prize winner at the National Chopin Piano Competition and has performed internationally.

The conservatory notes that the pre-concert dinner is sold out, but there are seats available for the Sunday night performance. 

Show time is at 7:30 pm in The Loft, Algoma Conservatory, 75 Huron St. in the Canal District.

Concert-goers can sit back in a leather arm chair - the bar will be open - and be enveloped in sound in The Loft's amazing acoustic.

You can view the artists' websites for more at and

Tickets are adults $35, age 30 years or under $20.

For tickets, visit, email or call 705-971-4197.

Program - The Storms of Life

Chopin Barcarolle, Op. 60 in F sharp Major

Chopin Etude Op.10, No.4 in C sharp Minor Etude Op.10, No.5 in G flat Major “Black Keys”

Chopin Etude op. 10 no. 3 in E Major “Tristesse” Etude op. 10 no. 12 in C Minor “Revolutionary”

Schubert Allegro in A minor "Lebensturme"(Storms of Life), D. 947 for 4 hands

Schubert-Liszt Gretchen am Spinnrade Op. 2, D 118

Prokofiev Romeo and Juliet before Parting, Op. 75, No.10 Sonata No.3, Op.28 in A minor


Chopin Etude op. 25 No. 1 in A flat Major “Aeolian Harp”

Chopin Scherzo No.2, Op. 31 in B flat Minor

Schulz-Evler/Strauss Concert Arabesque on "By the Beautiful Blue Danube"

Mozart Sonata No.10 in C major, K.330 (Vienna/Salzburg, 1783) Allegro Moderato Andante Cantabile Allegretto

Rachmaninoff Etude Op.39, No.5 in E flat Minor

Mendelssohn Andante and Allegro Brillant, op. 92 for 4 hands

Reader Feedback