Skip to content

Province extends all Reopening Ontario Act orders

Orders extended to December 21
2020-11-17 Covid_response
Village Media graphic

The Ontario government is extending all emergency orders currently in effect until Dec. 21.

This month, the province released a new COVID-19 response framework allowing public health officials to rank health units based on case numbers and trends, using colour-coded categories.

On Nov. 13, the province lowered the thresholds for restrictions for COVID-19 levels by region. 

Currently, 15 health units are in the green (prevent) zone, seven are in the yellow (protect zone), seven are in the orange (restrict) zone, and five are in the red (control) zone. Each level has different public health measures in place, which have been extended.

The government originally declared a provincial state of emergency on March 17.