Skip to content

Contact Us


Main Contacts

For the fastest response, please send us an email.
Phone lines are monitored Monday to Friday, 8am to 4pm.
Due to staff working from home, calls may go to voicemail.

News Desk - Speak with a local reporter
news@sootoday.com
705-759-3266 option 2

Advertising - Promote your local business with us!
advertising@sootoday.com
705-759-3266 option 8

Reader Support Help with login, classifieds, auctions, membership, etc.
help@sootoday.com
705-759-3266 option 1

Accounting - Advertiser invoicing and Vendor support
finance@villagemedia.ca
705-759-3266 option 7

 

Sault Ste. Marie's Largest News Room

Frank Rupnik, Community Editor
frank@sootoday.com
705-759-3266 ext 1234

David Helwig, Reporter
helwig@sootoday.com
705-759-3266 ext 1150

Darren Taylor, Reporter
darren@sootoday.com
705-759-3266 ext 1116

James Hopkin, Reporter
james@sootoday.com
705-759-3266 ext 1151

Brad Coccimiglio, Reporter
brad@sootoday.com
705-759-3266 ext 1117

Ken Armstrong, Reporter
ken@sootoday.com
705-759-3266 ext 1115

Drew Armstrong, Videographer
drew@sootoday.com
705-759-3266 ext. 1139

Donna Hopper, Desk Editor
donna@villagemedia.ca
705-759-3266 ext. 1114

Kylee Garson, Content Administrator
kylee@villagemedia.ca
705-759-3266 ext. 1152

Zaafina Naqvi, Assistant Desk Editor
zaafina@villagemedia.ca
705-759-3266 ext. 1201

Megan Pounder, Assistant Desk Editor
megan@villagemedia.ca
705-759-3266 ext. 1196

Amanda Rabski-McColl, Assistant Desk Editor
amanda@villagemedia.ca
705-759-3266 ext. 1232

Michael Purvis, Managing Editor
mike@villagemedia.ca
705-759-3266 ext. 1120
 

Advertising

Nelda Rimmer, Sales Manager
nelda@sootoday.com
705-759-3266 ext. 1148

Rob Speers, Account Executive
rob@sootoday.com
705-759-3266 ext. 1131

Stan Trecroce, Account Executive
stan@sootoday.com
705-759-3266 ext. 1130


Village Media Headquarters

Village Media Inc.
298 Queen St. E.
Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario
P6A 1Y7
 

 

Accessibility: To help us better serve you, please complete our feedback form


SooToday is a member of the National NewsMedia Council. If you have concerns about editorial content, please contact info@sootoday.com. If you are not satisfied with the response, visit the NNC web site at mediacouncil.ca or call toll-free at 1-844-877-1163.