Skip to content
19.3 °Cforecast >
Light Rainshower

OPP Beat

Monday, January 14, 2002

The Sault detachment of the O.P.P. reports a very quiet night last night. They have nothing to report.

Sunday, January 13, 2002

A car reported stolen to the Sault City Police at 2:00 o'clock this morning was spotted heading north on Highway 17 by O.P.P. officers. The 2001 Dodge p/u was from Calgary, Alberta. They stopped the Dodge at 3:56 a.m. but the car took off.

Saturday, January 12, 2002

The Sault O.P.P. detachment had a quiet night and has nothing to report.

Friday, January 11, 2002

The O.P.P. detachment at Sault Ste. Marie had a very quiet 24 hour period and have nothing to report.

Thursday, January 10, 2002

INJURED DRIVER IN THIS MORNING'S ACCIDENT IDENTIFIED Batchawana, Ont., Sault Ste Marie OPP have determined the cause of this morning's accident that saw one person sent to Sault and Area Hospital with minor injuries.

Wednesday, January 9, 2002

INCREASED TRAFFIC ENFORCEMENT AT GARDEN RIVER CONTINUES Garden River, Ont.. Sault Ste Marie OPP are continuing their increased traffic enforcement along Hwy 17 on the Garden River First Nation Territory.

Tuesday, January 8, 2002

The O.P.P. had a very quiet night last night and have nothing to report

Sunday, January 6, 2002

Sault OPP reports a fairly quiet night overnight. There were no accidents in the area. One unusual robbery occurred in Wawa. A 12-year-old punched a friend and took $5.00 from him. Police were called and are investigating. Charges are likely.

Saturday, January 5, 2002

The Sault O.P.P. had a quiet night and have nothing to report. FESTIVE R.I.D.E. DRAWS TO A CLOSE IN WEEK 5 Northeastern Ontario Week 5 of Festive R.I.D.E.

Friday, January 4, 2002

BREAK AND ENTERS INTO ISOLATED CAMPS Goulais River, Ont., Sault Ste Marie OPP were called to a break and enter into an unoccupied camp in the Goulais Mission area of Goulais River.