Skip to content
-15.8 °Cforecast >
Mostly Cloudy

OPP Beat

Thursday, October 25, 2001

HEAVY RAIN ENDANGERING HIGHWAY CONDITIONS Searchmont, Ont., Heavy rain throughout the night did cause some concern on Hwy 556 near the Northland Lake area. At about 3:30 a.m. Sault Ste Marie O.P.P.

Wednesday, October 24, 2001

POLICE FORCED TO USE PEPPER SPRAY TO SUBDUE MAN Sault Ste Marie, Ont., Police were forced to use pepper spray last night to subdue a man who was involved in a violent confrontation with three other people.

Tuesday, October 23, 2001

SHOTS FIRED AT HUNTERS TRUCK Echo Bay, Ont., Sault Ste Marie OPP are investigating a report of damage to an unattended pick up truck north of Echo Bay.

Monday, October 22, 2001

Due to a major computer malfunction at the Sault OPP station, this monring's report will not be available until later today.

Sunday, October 21, 2001

OPP report a quiet Saturday night with no arrests.

Saturday, October 20, 2001

OPP in Sault Ste. Marie report a quiet night with nothing to report.

Friday, October 19, 2001

For the third consecutive day, Sault OPP report a very quiet night with nothing to report.

Thursday, October 18, 2001

For the second consecutive day, the Sault Ste. Marie detachment of the OPP indicates a very quiet night with nothing to report.

Wednesday, October 17, 2001

Sault Ste. Marie OPP had a very quiet night and have nothing to report.

Tuesday, October 16, 2001

DEER CAUSES REAR ENDER Yesterday at 12:15pm, the driver of a northbound vehicle on the Ranger Lake Road, in the area of Paquette Lake, slammed on the brakes attempting to avoid a deer.