Skip to content
8.5 °Cforecast >
Light Rainshower

OPP Beat

Sunday, October 21, 2001

OPP report a quiet Saturday night with no arrests.

Saturday, October 20, 2001

OPP in Sault Ste. Marie report a quiet night with nothing to report.

Friday, October 19, 2001

For the third consecutive day, Sault OPP report a very quiet night with nothing to report.

Thursday, October 18, 2001

For the second consecutive day, the Sault Ste. Marie detachment of the OPP indicates a very quiet night with nothing to report.

Wednesday, October 17, 2001

Sault Ste. Marie OPP had a very quiet night and have nothing to report.

Tuesday, October 16, 2001

DEER CAUSES REAR ENDER Yesterday at 12:15pm, the driver of a northbound vehicle on the Ranger Lake Road, in the area of Paquette Lake, slammed on the brakes attempting to avoid a deer.

Monday, October 15, 2001

LOTTERY TICKETS STOLEN On October 12, police were called to The Stop Market located on Highway 17 at Hayden where $1,100 worth of lottery tickets had been stolen. The persons suspected of the theft were later arrested in Marathon by the O.P.P.

Sunday, October 14, 2001

O.P.P. in the Sault Ste. Marie area had a quiet night and have nothing to report.

Saturday, October 13, 2001

KIRKLAND LAKE DISTRUBANCE LEADS TO CHARGES O.P.P. have arrested and charged thirteen people with causing a disturbance in relation to the Kirkland Lake Association for Community Living strike.

Friday, October 12, 2001

CHILD PORNOGRAPHY SEISURE AND ARREST (Elliot Lake, Ont.