Skip to content

Strive Young Professionals announce Visionary Awards nominees

First in-person celebration in two years
20160428 thumbs up
Stock image

Strive Young Professionals Group (YPG) has announced its nominees for the annual Algoma Visionary Awards. It will be the first in-person gala in two years due to the pandemic. 

YPG aims to assist young professionals between the ages of 19 and 40 who are seeking meaningful professional development initiatives, networking opportunities, and community interaction within Sault Ste. Marie and the surrounding Algoma region, according to a news release.

The gala, scheduled for Jan. 13 at 6 p.m., will award 16 individuals for their efforts in leadership, community engagement, professional achievement, volunteerism, and mentorship. The Community Champion and Civic Pride Award of Distinction will also be recognized with the support of community sponsor, OLG.  

Strive YPG is looking forward to hosting the event in person for the first time in two years at Grand Gardens. The Gala will include a networking cocktail hour with entertainment, followed by a formal dinner during the awards ceremony. Celebrations afterwards will feature music from The Barn Board Trio.

The organization is thrilled to announce this year’s list of 47 local young professionals nominated for the upcoming AVA Gala (in alphabetical order). Congratulations to all those listed and for your continued professional efforts and contributions:

  • Ani Ramos
  • Ahmad Alkosani
  • Alyssa Dovigi
  • Amy MacFarlane
  • Bassel Alkosani
  • Brianne Pringle
  • Carter Dorscht
  • Celeste Schoahs
  • Connie Carello
  • Danielle Ritsema
  • David Holmberg
  • David McCaig Jr.
  • David Vilaca
  • Harsh Goyal
  • Hollie Howson
  • Jacqueline Pelletier
  • Jairus Patterson
  • Jamie Hilsinger
  • Jane Cuglietta
  • Jane McGoldrick
  • Jonathan Boyer-Nolan
  • Kathleen Heymans
  • Katie Elliott
  • Kurtis McDermid
  • Laura Stone
  • Marek McLeod
  • Maria Coccimiglio
  • Meaghan Kent
  • Melanie Covert
  • Mikaela McDermid
  • Naomi Sayers
  • Nicole Dyble
  • Nikki Bouchard
  • Patrick Hunter
  • Robin Weber
  • Saikumar Adepu
  • Salvatore Marchese
  • Shawna Mornix
  • Sophia Stone
  • Stefano Narducci
  • Stephanie Carrier
  • Sydney Duggan
  • Taylor Trecroce
  • Tessa Nevers
  • Theodore Syrette
  • Tyler Kasubeck
  • Vincent La Tassa
  • Zack Trunzo
Reader Feedback