Skip to content
5.4 °Cforecast >
Partly Cloudy

Sault Ste. Marie Convention & Visitors Bureau: Listings


ice fest

Downtown Winter Ice Festival

Friday, January 25, 2019 2:00 PM - Saturday, January 26, 2019 9:30 PM
If you are looking for a thrilling event that will send chills down your spine, we have found it for you! In January, an ice carving challenge will be brought to town. Join us throughout the day to
350 Transparent

350th Festival

Friday, July 27, 2018 3:00 PM - 10:00 PM
From July 20th to July 27th, come to Sault Ste. Marie to help us celebrate 350th Fest! This event features food, kid and teen zones, military appreciation, historical information, cultural
350 Transparent

350th Festival

Wednesday, July 25, 2018 3:00 PM - Thursday, July 26, 2018 10:00 PM
From July 20th to July 27th, come to Sault Ste. Marie to help us celebrate 350th Fest! This event features food, kid and teen zones, military appreciation, historical information, cultural
SUP Day kayaks and boards

2018 Soo Ultimate Paddle Day

Saturday, August 18, 2018 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Soo Ultimate Paddle Day is an all-day, family-friendly event that celebrates Sault Ste. Marie as an outdoor recreation and paddling destination. Please contact the Chippewa County Community
I_500_158

51st Annual International 500 Snowmobile Race

Saturday, February 2, 2019 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Join us for the 51st Annual International 500 Snowmobile Race and experience all the thrills of NASCAR on a one-mile oval ice track. The I-500 is the biggest and fastest event in the Upper Peninsula
Eng_days26

U.S. Coast Guard Open House

Friday, June 29, 2018 10:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Explore the U.S. Coast Guard Station in Sault Ste. Marie during the Coast Guard Open House on Engineers Day. Join us for this informative event. Stay tuned for more information about this eye-opening
IMG_0943

2018 Light Up the Soo

Sunday, December 30, 2018 5:00 PM - Monday, December 31, 2018 9:00 PM
The holiday season shines bright in Sault Ste. Marie! Create a new holiday tradition with the festive lights and glittering decorations of the city. Dress warm, though, so you can leisurely enjoy all
IMG_0943

2018 Light Up the Soo

Friday, December 28, 2018 5:00 PM - Saturday, December 29, 2018 9:00 PM
The holiday season shines bright in Sault Ste. Marie! Create a new holiday tradition with the festive lights and glittering decorations of the city. Dress warm, though, so you can leisurely enjoy all
IMG_0943

2018 Light Up the Soo

Wednesday, December 26, 2018 5:00 PM - Thursday, December 27, 2018 9:00 PM
The holiday season shines bright in Sault Ste. Marie! Create a new holiday tradition with the festive lights and glittering decorations of the city. Dress warm, though, so you can leisurely enjoy all
IMG_0943

2018 Light Up the Soo

Saturday, December 22, 2018 5:00 PM - Sunday, December 23, 2018 9:00 PM
The holiday season shines bright in Sault Ste. Marie! Create a new holiday tradition with the festive lights and glittering decorations of the city. Dress warm, though, so you can leisurely enjoy all