Skip to content

Sault Ste. Marie Convention & Visitors Bureau: Listings


Carmen Edwin Gott Freighter Eng Day 18

2019 Soo Locks Engineers Day

Friday, June 28, 2019 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
The perfect itinerary of family-friendly activities awaits you during Engineer’s Weekend in Sault Ste. Marie. The last weekend in June has something for everyone: spectacular vistas, unbridled power,
ice fest

Downtown Winter Ice Festival

Friday, January 25, 2019 2:00 PM - Saturday, January 26, 2019 9:30 PM
If you are looking for a thrilling event that will send chills down your spine, we have found it for you! In January, an ice carving challenge will be brought to town. Join us throughout the day to
I_500_158

51st Annual International 500 Snowmobile Race

Saturday, February 2, 2019 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Join us for the 51st Annual International 500 Snowmobile Race and experience all the thrills of NASCAR on a one-mile oval ice track. The I-500 is the biggest and fastest event in the Upper Peninsula
IMG_0943

2018 Light Up the Soo

Sunday, December 30, 2018 5:00 PM - Monday, December 31, 2018 9:00 PM
The holiday season shines bright in Sault Ste. Marie! Create a new holiday tradition with the festive lights and glittering decorations of the city. Dress warm, though, so you can leisurely enjoy all
IMG_0943

2018 Light Up the Soo

Friday, December 28, 2018 5:00 PM - Saturday, December 29, 2018 9:00 PM
The holiday season shines bright in Sault Ste. Marie! Create a new holiday tradition with the festive lights and glittering decorations of the city. Dress warm, though, so you can leisurely enjoy all
IMG_0943

2018 Light Up the Soo

Wednesday, December 26, 2018 5:00 PM - Thursday, December 27, 2018 9:00 PM
The holiday season shines bright in Sault Ste. Marie! Create a new holiday tradition with the festive lights and glittering decorations of the city. Dress warm, though, so you can leisurely enjoy all
IMG_0943

2018 Light Up the Soo

Saturday, December 22, 2018 5:00 PM - Sunday, December 23, 2018 9:00 PM
The holiday season shines bright in Sault Ste. Marie! Create a new holiday tradition with the festive lights and glittering decorations of the city. Dress warm, though, so you can leisurely enjoy all
IMG_0943

2018 Light Up the Soo

Thursday, December 20, 2018 5:00 PM - Friday, December 21, 2018 9:00 PM
The holiday season shines bright in Sault Ste. Marie! Create a new holiday tradition with the festive lights and glittering decorations of the city. Dress warm, though, so you can leisurely enjoy all
IMG_0943

2018 Light Up the Soo

Tuesday, December 18, 2018 5:00 PM - Wednesday, December 19, 2018 9:00 PM
The holiday season shines bright in Sault Ste. Marie! Create a new holiday tradition with the festive lights and glittering decorations of the city. Dress warm, though, so you can leisurely enjoy all
IMG_0943

2018 Light Up the Soo

Sunday, December 16, 2018 5:00 PM - Monday, December 17, 2018 9:00 PM
The holiday season shines bright in Sault Ste. Marie! Create a new holiday tradition with the festive lights and glittering decorations of the city. Dress warm, though, so you can leisurely enjoy all