Skip to content
15.5 °Cforecast >
Mainly Clear

City Police Beat

Tuesday, February 19, 2002

CAR STRIKES PEDESTRIAN A Sault resident, Maria Rumpler, age 66, of Ormye Avenue is listed in serious but stable condition following a car-pedestrian accident yesterday. Mrs.

Monday, February 18, 2002

We hope to have an update on a car/pedestrian accident that occurred on Saturday at Great Northern and Willoughby Ave. An accident at Spring and Bay Street on Saturday left two vehicles severely damaged as well as minor injuries to both drivers.

Friday, February 15, 2002

The last 24 hours were relatively quiet for the City Police. There were two break and enters reported and one stabbing. The first break-in occurred at a construction site in the John Street and Wellington Street W. area.

Thursday, February 14, 2002

This was another quiet night with only a couple of minor accidents over the past 24 hours.

Wednesday, February 13, 2002

During yesterday's snow storm police responded to approximately 46 motor vehicle accidents from 7 a.m. to 7 p.m.

Tuesday, February 12, 2002

City police had a quiet night last night and have nothing to report.

Monday, February 11, 2002

On February 8th 2002, members of the Sault Ste. Marie Police Investigation Services Fraud Unit and the Sault Ste. Marie Police Service/Ontario Provincial Police Joint Forces Drug Unit executed a search warrant at 1622 Queen St E. in Sault Ste. Marie.

Friday, February 8, 2002

On Feb. 7 at approximately 10:10 p.m. a motor vehicle collision occurred on Wallace Terrace and Glasgow Avenue.

Thursday, February 7, 2002

We have had a quiet 24 hours.

Monday, February 4, 2002

On Saturday the February 2, 2002 at approx. 12:52 p.m. police were dispatched to the 1000 block of Old Garden River Rd, with regards to a snowmobile motor vehicle accident.