Current Conditions
-0.1 C
Today's Forecast
3 C
Chance of flurries
Sponsored by Highland Ford

News And Views




Shop Local

More Local

Search The Web

Google Search

Debbie Amaroso is our first female mayor!

By David Helwig
Monday, October 25, 2010

Defying the polls, Debbie Amaroso has won the Sault Ste. Marie mayoral race.

Upset Debbie is leading James Caicco by about 700 votes and has been doing so all evening.

She's leading Caicco in every ward.

The following, direct from the Sault Ste. Marie Civic Centre, are the very latest municipal election results.

Click here to view results

This page is being updated in real time with the fastest possible count.

Keep hitting the 'refresh' link several times a minute to see new numbers as they're posted.

An earlier problem with candidates listed under Ward 6 has now been corrected.

Click here to view results

City councillors elected are as followed:

Ward 1 - Butland, Christian

Ward 2 - Sheehan, Myers

Ward 3 - Watkins, Pat Mick

Ward 4 - Turco, Niro

Ward 5 - Fata, Bruni

Ward 6 - Krmpotich, Manzo
Advertising | Membership | Terms of Service | Privacy Policy | About | Contact Us | Feedback

Copyright ©2014 - All rights reserved