Current Conditions
-3.5 C
Mostly Cloudy
Today's Forecast
-4 C
Light snow
Sponsored by Highland Ford

News And Views




Shop Local

More Local

Search The Web

Google Search

Local News

85th Academy Award winners

Sunday, February 24, 2013   by: Donna Hopper

The following is a list of the 85th annual Academy Award winners.

Best Picture


Actor in a Leading Role

Daniel Day-Lewis - Lincoln

Actress in a Leading Role

Jennifer Lawrence - Silver Linings Playbook


Ang Lee - Life of Pi

Writing (Original Screenplay)

Django Unchained - Written by Quentin Tarantino

Writing (Adapted Screenplay)

Argo - Screenplay by Chris Terrio

Music (Original Song)

“Skyfall” from Skyfall - Music and Lyric by Adele Adkins and Paul Epworth

Music (Original Score)

Life of Pi - Mychael Danna

Production Design

Lincoln - Production Design: Rick Carter; Set Decoration: Jim Erickson

Film Editing

Argo - William Goldenberg

Actress in a Supporting Role

Anne Hathaway - Les Miserables

Sound Editing (tie)

Skyfall - Per Hallberg and Karen Baker Landers
Zero Dark Thirty - Paul N.J. Ottosson

Sound Mixing

Les Miserables - Andy Nelson, Mark Paterson and Simon Hayes

Foreign Language Film

Amour (Austria)

Documentary Feature

Searching for Sugar Man

Documentary Short Subject


Short Film (Live Action)

Curfew - Shawn Christensen

Makeup and Hairstyling

Les Miserables - Lisa Westcott and Julie Dartnell

Costume Design

Anna Karenina - Jacqueline Durran

Visual Effects

Life of Pi - Bill Westenhofer, Guillaume Rocheron, Erik-Jan De Boer and Donald R. Elliott


Life of Pi - Claudio Miranda

Animated Feature Film


Short Film (Animated)

Paperman - John Kahrs

Actor in a Supporting Role

Christoph Waltz - Django Unchained

Note: Comments that appear on the site are not the opinion of If you see an abusive post, please click the link beside the post to report it.
Tom_Bom 2/24/2013 10:05:26 PM Report

Well that saved me a couple hours I'd never get back. Thanks Sootoday!
Advertising | Membership | Terms of Service | Privacy Policy | About | Contact Us | Feedback

Copyright ©2014 - All rights reserved