Weather

Current Conditions
10.9 C
Partly Cloudy
Today's Forecast
9 C
Clear
Sponsored by Highland Ford

News And Views

Classifieds

Announcements

Entertainment

Shop Local

More Local

Search The Web

Google Search

Local Entertainment

Two months of free concerts start July 4

Friday, June 27, 2014   by: SooToday.com Staff

The annual Summer Concert Series, graciously hosted by the City of Sault Ste. Marie, will once again grace the city's beautiful waterfront this year with a bit of something for everyone.

Each July and August, the city hosts the entertainment series at the Roberta Bondar Tent Pavilion, suitable for all ages.

The upcoming schedule features performances by many familiar artists and a few new faces, including Lauren Mann and the Fairly Odd Folk who recently won CBC's Searchlight 2014: The Hunt for Canada's Best New Artist.

For their song I Lost Myself, the band was awarded $20,000 in new Yamaha music gear, a showcase slot at the CBC Music Festival in vancouver earlier this month with Tegan and Sara, and a recording session with CBC.

All Summer Concert Series performances begin at 7 p.m. and are free to attend.

July

  • Friday, July 4 - Eugene Gassi and Touch of Class
  • Tuesday, July 8 - The Hustle Brothers
  • Thursday, July 10 - MD Dunn
  • Tuesday, July 15 - Rick Charbonneau and Friends
  • Tuesday, July 22 - Britta Wolfert and MoonDazz
  • Thursday, July 24 - Lauren Mann and the Fairly Odd Folk
  • Tuesday, July 29 - Spyder's Web
  • Thursday, July - 31 - The 3 Snyders

August

  • Tuesday, August 5 - The Rusty McCarthy Band
  • Thursday, August 7 - Lovito
  • Tuesday, August 12 - Frank Deresti and the Lake Effect
  • Thursday, August 14 - Lock City Chorus
  • Thursday, August 21 - Royal Canadian Legion

For more information about the Summer Concert Series, please call 705-759-5205.

More arts and entertainment on SooToday.com

 

Comments
Note: Comments that appear on the site are not the opinion of SooToday.com. Keep discussions civil and on topic. Refrain from obscenity and don't post anything that your grandmother would be ashamed to read.
Advertising | Membership | Terms of Service | Privacy Policy | About SooToday.com | Contact Us | Feedback

Copyright ©2014 SooToday.com - All rights reserved